Supervisory Board


Prof. Dr. Volker Gruhn, Chairperson of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr. Volker Gruhn (born in 1963) was a co-founder of adesso AG in 1997 and is now the Chairperson of the Supervisory Board. He is Head of the Software Engineering Department at University of Duisburg-Essen, where his main research focuses on mobile applications. Prof. Dr. Gruhn is the author and co-author of approximately 270 national and international publications and conference contributions. Moreover, he is member of the BIPRO e.V. advisory board. The BIPRO initiative is an association of finance companies that aim to optimize cross-company processes by developing functional and technical standards.


Prof. Dr. Willibald Folz, Member of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr. Willibald Folz worked in the economics division at Bavarian Ministry of Finance and Bavarian State Chancellery after studying law and economics and graduating with a major in business administration. He then held management positions at various banks including the Bayerische Landesbank, at the Deutsch-Skandinavischen Bank AG as a member of the executive board and at Münchner Hypothekenbank eG as speaker of the executive board and later from 1998 to 2010 as the chairman of the supervisory board. From 1990 to 1999, he was the president and chairperson of the executive board of the Genossenschaftsverband Bayern e.V. (Bayern association of co-operatives). Moreover, he is member of the supervisory boards at Bayerische Versicherungsbank AG, Bayern Versicherung, Bayerische Beamtenversicherung as well as Bausparkasse Schwäbisch Hall and he is the chairperson of the BayWa supervisory board.

Prof. Dr. Folz taught at the faculty of economics of Eichstätt/Ingolstadt Catholic University, specialising in bank law and cooperatives. He was the chairperson of the university council of Bamberg University and the board of trustees of the Academy of Philosophy in Munich.


Prof. Dr. Gottfried Koch, Member of the Supervisory Board

Prof. Dr. Gottfried Koch (born in 1951) is a professor of insurance IT and member of the management board of the IT institute at Leipzig University. Before he took up the professorship in 1998, he worked at Helvetia insurance group in St. Gallen and Frankfurt, and was also active as a freelance consultant. In addition, he was managing director of FJA AG in Austria and Switzerland until 2000. He studied at the German Insurance Academy in Cologne, at Goethe University in Frankfurt, and at the University of St. Gallen, where he also received his doctorate. Having initially trained as an insurance clerk, he started his career at Frankfurter-Allianz Versicherungs AG.


Heinz-Werner Richter, Member of the Supervisory Board

Heinz-Werner Richter (born in 1951) has been a member of the management board of Barmenia Versicherungen from 1996 to 2013 and was responsible for the IT and mathematics divisions in the health and life insurance sectors. Additionally, he was a member of the management board of the German actuarial association for many years as well as a member of numerous bodies within the German Insurance Association, and the association of private health insurers. Today, Mr. Richter works as an actuarial trustee for private health insurers and performs an advisory function in IT projects. Before starting his career at Barmenia in 1977, Heinz-Werner Richter studied mathematics and informatics at the University of Bonn where he graduated with a degree in mathematics.


Rainer Rudolf, Member of the Supervisory Board

Rainer Rudolf (born in 1962) co-founded adesso AG in 1997 and led the company as CEO until the end of 2010. In this capacity, he was responsible for the management of the entire company until 2007, which comprised all business and administrative activities in addition to the company’s HR and legal teams. His contribution played a major role in shaping adesso AG’s solid economic growth and progress. Since stepping down from the Management Board on September 30, 2011, Rainer Rudolf, who holds a degree in IT, has been managing director of Stock Informatik GmbH & Co. KG in Fröndenberg.


Dr. Friedrich Wöbking, Member of the Supervisory Board

Dr. Friedrich Wöbking (born in 1950) is a declared expert on information technology and the banks and insurance industries. He was member of the Executive Board at Dresdner Bank AG between 2003 and 2009 and took responsibility for the IT Services and Operations department. Previously, during the 1990s, he was member of the Executive Board at Allianz Versicherungs-AG/Allianz Lebensversicherungs-AG and Deutsche Versicherungs-AG where he was head of the Private Customer Business department as well as head of the departments IT and e-Business. Wöbking owns a doctor’s degree in Information Technology and Mathematics and currently runs FW ADVISORY Management Beratung. Above that, he acts, among others, as an advisor at EXMACO AG and is a Senior Advisor at Droege & Comp. Unternehmerberatung.


Contact

Please contact us. We will be pleased to help you.   Contact form

Aufsichtsrat


Prof. Dr. Volker Gruhn, Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats

Prof. Dr. Volker Gruhn (Jahrgang 1963) gründete 1997 die adesso AG mit und ist heute Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats. Er ist Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Software Engineering an der Universität Duisburg-Essen. Sein Forschungsschwerpunkt in diesem Bereich bezieht sich auf mobile Anwendungen. Prof. Dr. Gruhn ist Autor und Co-Autor von rund 270 nationalen und internationalen Veröffentlichungen und Konferenzbeiträgen. Er ist darüber hinaus Mitglied im Beirat des BIPRO e.V., in dem sich Unternehmen der Finanzdienstleistungsbranche zusammengeschlossen haben, um unternehmensübergreifende Geschäftsprozesse durch fachliche und technische Normen zu optimieren.


Prof. Dr. Willibald Folz, Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften und Volkswirtschaft und anschließender Promotion im Fachbereich Volkswirtschaftslehre war Prof. Dr. Willibald Folz im Bayerischen Finanzministerium und in der Bayerischen Staatskanzlei beschäftigt. In der Folgezeit war er in Leitungsfunktionen bei verschiedenen Banken tätig, so unter anderem bei der Bayerischen Landesbank, als Vorstandsmitglied der Deutsch-Skandinavischen Bank AG und bei der Münchner Hypothekenbank eG als Sprecher des Vorstands sowie später von 1998 bis 2010 als Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats. Von 1990 bis 1999 war er Präsident und Vorstandsvorsitzender des Genossenschaftsverbandes Bayern e.V. Er gehörte darüber hinaus den Aufsichtsräten der Bayerischen Versicherungsbank AG, der Bayern Versicherung sowie der Bayerischen Beamtenversicherung, der Bausparkasse Schwäbisch Hall und als Vorsitzender dem Aufsichtsrat der BayWa an.

Prof. Dr. Folz lehrte an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Katholischen Universität Eichstätt/Ingolstadt im Fachbereich Bankrecht und Genossenschaftswesen und war Vorsitzender des Hochschulrats der Universität Bamberg und des Kuratoriums der Hochschule für Philosophie in München.


Prof. Dr. Gottfried Koch, Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Prof. Dr. Gottfried Koch (Jahrgang 1951) ist Professor für Versicherungsinformatik und Mitglied des Vorstandes des Instituts für Informatik an der Universität Leipzig. Bevor er die Professur 1998 übernahm, war er innerhalb der Helvetia Versicherungsgruppe St. Gallen und Frankfurt sowie als selbstständiger Unternehmensberater tätig. Er war darüber hinaus bis 2000 Geschäftsführer der FJA AG in Österreich und in der Schweiz. Sein Studium absolvierte er an der Deutschen Versicherungsakademie in Köln, der Johann Wolfgang Goethe Universität in Frankfurt und der Hochschule St. Gallen, wo er auch promovierte. Seine berufliche Karriere startete er als gelernter Versicherungskaufmann bei der Frankfurter-Allianz Versicherungs AG.


Heinz-Werner Richter, Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Heinz-Werner Richter (Jahrgang 1951) war von 1996 bis 2013 Mitglied des Vorstands der Barmenia Versicherungen und in dieser Funktion verantwortlich für die Bereiche IT und Mathematik der Sparten Kranken- und Lebensversicherung. Er war darüber hinaus viele Jahre Mitglied des Vorstandes der Deutschen Aktuarvereinigung sowie Mitglied in zahlreichen Gremien des Gesamtverbands der Deutschen Versicherungswirtschaft e.V. und des Verbands der Privaten Krankenversicherung e.V. Er ist heute als aktuarieller Treuhänder für private Krankenversicherer sowie in beratender Funktion in IT-Projekten tätig. Bevor Heinz-Werner Richter 1977 seine Karriere bei den Barmenia Versicherungen begann, schloss er sein Studium der Mathematik und Informatik an der Rheinischen Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn erfolgreich als Diplom-Mathematiker ab.


Rainer Rudolf, Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Rainer Rudolf (Jahrgang 1962) gründete 1997 die adesso AG mit und leitete das Unternehmen bis Ende 2010 in der Rolle des Vorstandsvorsitzenden. In seinen Verantwortungsbereich fielen bis 2007 die gesamte Verwaltung mit allen kaufmännischen und administrativen Aktivitäten des Unternehmens sowie darüber hinaus die Bereiche Personal und Recht. Er hat somit die solide wirtschaftliche Entwicklung des Unternehmens maßgeblich mitbestimmt. Seit seinem Ausscheiden aus dem Vorstand am 30.09.2011 ist der diplomierte Informatiker Geschäftsführer der Stock Informatik GmbH & Co. KG, Fröndenberg.


Dr. Friedrich Wöbking, Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats

Dr. Friedrich Wöbking (Jahrgang 1950) ist ein ausgewiesener Kenner des IT-Sektors sowie der Banken- und der Versicherungsbranche. Er verantwortete als Vorstandsmitglied der Dresdner Bank AG von 2003 bis 2009 das Ressort IT Services und Operations. Zuvor führte er als Vorstand der Allianz Versicherungs-AG/Allianz Lebensversicherungs-AG und Deutsche Versicherungs-AG bereits seit Anfang der 1990er Jahre zunächst das Personenversicherungsgeschäft und später unter anderem die Bereiche IT und E-Business. Der promovierte Informatiker und Mathematiker führt aktuell die Geschäfte der FW ADVISORY Management Beratung. Darüber hinaus ist er unter anderem als Beirat der EXMACO AG und Senior Advisor der Droege & Comp. Unternehmerberatung aktiv.


Kontakt

Nehmen Sie mit uns Kontakt auf. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.   Kontaktformular